Home    A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    UVW    XYZ

June 19, 2013

This Day In Hockey History: June 19th

1990 - Minnesota North Stars named Bob Gainey as their new head coach.

1992 - Hockey Hall of Fame announced its newest members: Marcel Dionne, Bob Gainey, Lanny McDonald, and veteran Woody Dumart

1995 - Darryl Sutter stepped down as coach of the Chicago Blackhawks.

1999 - Brett Hull scored the winning goal at 14:51 of the third overtime and Ed Belfour made 53 saves as Dallas won 2-1 at Buffalo, in Game 6 of the Finals, to win the 1999 Stanley Cup Championship.

2000 - Minnesota Wild named Jacques Lemaire as their Head Coach, the first in franchise history.

2002 - Hockey Hall of Fame announced it's newest members: Bernie Federko, Clark Gillies, Rod Langway and builder Roger Neilson.

Happy Birthday to Walt McKechnie, Alex Frolov, Sergei Makarov, Keith McCreary, Stewart Evans, Jack Shewchuk, Dan Ellis and Jim Corsi.

No comments:

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP