Home    A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    UVW    XYZ

March 24, 2013

Boston Beats Montreal For Clarkson Cup

The Boston Blades beat the Montreal Stars 5-2 to win their first-ever Clarkson Cup title. They defeated the two time defending champions 5-2 in front of 1,300 fans in Markham, Ontario on Saturday.

The Clarkson Cup is named after former Governor General of Canada Adrienne Clarkson, is quickly becoming known as The Stanley Cup of women’s hockey.

Montreal has won the Cup a total of three times. The Minnesota won in 2010.

Here is more on the Clarkson Cup

No comments:

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP