June 28, 2011

Lindros, Bure, Oates Continue To Wait

Eric Lindros, Pavel Bure, Adam Oates and others will have to wait at least one more year before they are inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Maybe we better make that 2 years or more.

The first year eligible class for 2012 includes two shoo-ins in Joe Sakic and Brendan Shanahan, while Jeremy Roenick, Mats Sundin, Curtis Joseph, Olaf Kolzig, Teppo Numminen, Markus Naslund, Gary Roberts, Claude Lemieux and Bobby Holik will all get good consideration.

It does not get much easier in 2013, either. Scott Niedermayer and Rob Blake should be announced in their inaugural years, too.

    No comments: